Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Perfect. I did dry them overnight, but did everything else as written. Checked them and stirred every 10 minutes and they were done in about 37 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I just tried this and it is wonderful! I tried the recipe as is and it is perfect. I have never made roasted pumpkin seeds before and this recipe was so easy and turned out great, no alterations needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I added some grated cinnamon stick on top of the seeds just to give it a slight cinnomony flavor, and yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I don't carve the pumpkins..I just reach inside and put all the seeds in a collander...clean with water sprayer...then I put them into a sauce pan on low and stir constantly to get rid of all the water. then I add the butter to melt and then throw the pumpkins and butter back intothe collander to get all access butter off of them. I also put a wash rag in the door of the oven so steam can escape! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Kosha-Abney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Yum! This is a good, basic pumpkin seed recipe. I made a small batch from a pie pumpkin, about 3/4 cups, and they were done in about 25 minutes. I also left them in the oven after turning it off to let them dry a bit more. Pumpkin seeds are our favorite after making pumpkin soup or jack-o-lanterns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is the best reason to carve a pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is my 2nd year using this and I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
45 min if you have lots of seeds. Most of mine got burnt after 30 min. Well, i didnt stir them. I also added some pepper to the seeds besides salt for zest. It was good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I've perfected this recipe after trying all the different suggestions in the reviews. First, I buy 3lb bags of raw in shell pumpkin seeds on Amazon.com. The seeds are fat and huge! I boil 4 cups of seeds at a time for 20 mins (or until gray in color) in heavy salted water. I lay them out on baking sheets over night. The next day (still moist) I melt 3 tbs of butter, 3 tbs of olive oil, 1.5 tbs of garlic salt and a little bit of Laurys Seasoning salt in a large bowl and dump seeds into bowl and mix well. I let them soak in it while the oven is preheating to 325 degrees. Then lay them out on 2 large baking sheets and bake for 30 mins or so, stiring them half way through. Once they're golden brown to my liking I take them out and the man of the house is right behind me at that point begging for a handful of them. We like them just crispy enough that the shell itself chews up tasty as well. I've learned that boiling them in the heavy salted water first lets the flavor get into the seed and also helps the seasonings on the outside stick and soak in better when the shells are still moist the morning after boiling them. The neighbors love them, we love them, that's why we order seeds in bulk now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States