Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
great flavor, but the oven temp at 300 was too high, most of them burnt. I'll try this again, but at a lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Not bad but have had other recipes that made a crispier crunchy seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Boil in water, salted for 30 min. Layout overnight. mix 1 TB salt, 1 tsp melted butter, 1 TB olive oil. Bake 300 degrees for 30-45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Enyeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My husband loved these. I rinsed the seeds and let them dry overnight. I then sprayed seeds with fat free olive oil (only to cut down on calories but butter would have been more flavorful I think) and then sprinkled with sea salt. I baked them on the top rack in my oven for 40 minutes (until golden brown), stirring them every 10 minutes. After I took them out of the oven for the first stirring, I sprayed a bit more OO, and sprinkled a bit more salt. They turned out golden brown and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very easy to make and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Fantastic! Simple. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Used less salt. Have also roasted seed of other squash like butternut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Oleksy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great recipe... I grew up eating these things by the bag. You might vary the salt and butter to taste... I like my salty. As a matter of fact, I boil them for about 15 minutes in salt water, and then them dry overnight before baking. The biggest hassle is removing the pumpkin mush from the seeds. Here's a trick that might help. Separate the seeds from the bulk of the orange gunk. You now have the seeds and a whole bunch of orange strands. Get a deep pot or container, place the seeds in the water, give it a bit of a swirl, and let settle. The seeds will float to the top, and the bad stuff will settle to the bottom. Use a slotted spoon (or whatever) to remove the now clean seeds. Hope this helps... Keep the faith and keep cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sous Andy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These are a great use of a hulled pumpkin. I did not measure the salt and added a little garlic powder. I did bake them much longer until a nice, rich color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
never had these before, the are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States