Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I added extra salt, and they still have little flavor, and I think they are too hard, even though they are well-browned. I think 2 tsp. is too much butter, as they were greasy. Next time I will try the "boil them in salt water" method instead, then bake with oil and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious & oh-so-simple! I've never liked pumpkin seeds before, but these were great. We used garlic salt instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Best pumpkin seed recipe I've ever tried. Easy and tasty! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knitknurse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Recipe a good start- but before roasting, need to boil in salted water as suggested by other reviewers. So much better than roasting alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I had to use a little more butter with mine but I think I should have left them in the oven a while longer. They weren't as toasty as I would have liked them. Every oven is different though and I guess it's just trial and error. Love pumpkin seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brazil, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
great flavor, but the oven temp at 300 was too high, most of them burnt. I'll try this again, but at a lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Not bad but have had other recipes that made a crispier crunchy seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Boil in water, salted for 30 min. Layout overnight. mix 1 TB salt, 1 tsp melted butter, 1 TB olive oil. Bake 300 degrees for 30-45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Enyeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My husband loved these. I rinsed the seeds and let them dry overnight. I then sprayed seeds with fat free olive oil (only to cut down on calories but butter would have been more flavorful I think) and then sprinkled with sea salt. I baked them on the top rack in my oven for 40 minutes (until golden brown), stirring them every 10 minutes. After I took them out of the oven for the first stirring, I sprayed a bit more OO, and sprinkled a bit more salt. They turned out golden brown and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very easy to make and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States