Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Excellent and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made this recipe, but soaked my seeds in salt water over night. Then followed the recipe accordingly. The roasted seeds were DELICIOUS!! Golden brown, crispy and just enough salty flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Tasty! I put the seeds in a bowl of water and soaked them overnight. Then I rinsed them off in a colander...cleaned up perfectly. Spread them out on a cookie sheet to dry overnight. I only had 1 cup of seeds and the butter was a bit too much but was fine anyway. I used a combo of garlic salt and seasoned salt. I think any kind of salt to your liking will work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Happy day after Halloween! I followed the recipe - somewhat. Followed one reviewer's advice and boiled the seeds, dried them overnight on a cookie sheet and then coated them with a butter, olive oil, and salt mixture. Roasted at 300 degrees for around 30 minutes. The family said they were the best we have had - thank you Rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Really good! Family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Absolutely delicious and so easy! I'm not a fan of pumpkin seeds but my granddaughters are so I decided to try these. They are truly addictive! I followed the recipe as written except, as I had 3 cups of seeds, I used 2T of butter and did dry them out overnight since they were very wet. As recommended, I used 2 cookie sheets to ensure a single layer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Bimpson Whitacre
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Super quick and easy. I did add much more salt than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These are fantastic but I only cooked mine for 25 min and they were perfect, any longer in the oven and they would have been way overdone. All ovens have different cooking times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie Misinchuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great recipe. I let the seeds dry for a couple of days on a tray and then roasted for 40 minutes at 300 degrees on tray lined with parchment paper. I added a little olive oil to cut back on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We loved this!!!! I had unsalted butter and used Red Robin's seasoning. Baked for 20 minutes and then an additional 10. Came out perfect and tasted AMAZING!!! Thank you so much!!!! We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Endecott

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States