Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Katherine Teah Eliasen
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Only here it only took 30 minutes about to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe including JOSCRAYM's suggestion to boil the seeds in salt prior to baking...they were delicious! I used a spiced salt and olive oil instead of butter. These were great. I'm going to try the butter next time to get a comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I brought 2-1/3 Cup seeds to a boil in salted water for 20 minutes, then air and sun dried outdoors for an hour on a large clean towel. I used 2 Tablespoons real butter, a pinch of sea salt and pinch of Nu Salt (potassium)due to my low sodium diet. I shuffled the seeds and lightly sprinkled Nu Salt halfway through. They are crunchy and done when they slide around freely on the cookie sheet when shaken. That took my oven 38 minutes at 300 degrees. Crunchy and full of flavor. I will not share :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beer Can Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Just came out of the oven. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Luecke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Really simple and they taste so good!! I think I'm going to try cinnamon & sugar on them next, just to see what happens . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena McKinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Used this with butternut squash seeds. Tried what others said and dried overnight after rinsing and only needed 20 minutes to bake (follow your nose - when you smell it, it's ready!). I never used to eat roasted seeds with the shell on but these are delicious. Only needed about a teaspoon of butter for all the seeds in a small butternut squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So simple! I just tossed them in the butter and then sprinkled the salt after. I think you can taste the salt better in the end that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Yummy and a fun treat to make in the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetMary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Works okay, but I found it better to simmer seeds in salt water first. I then lightly dried seeds by spreading seeds on sheet pan and placing in oven that was brought to 300 degrees and then shut off. I found that dry seeds hold butter and oil better for the baking process. When baking seeds I used 1 tbs of unsalted butter melted and a few drops of EVOO and mixing in bowl (3 cups of seed). After baking at 300 for approx. 30 minutes I removed from oven and coated with nutritional yeast and a hint of sugar. The salted water adds plenty of salt, especially as these were primarily going for the kids. Nutritional yeast is a healthy alternative to salt and butter and toppings with weird additives. An additional hint: I found that if I bake on a silpat sheet it is not necessary to stir seed during baking as they brown equally well on bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
So many opinions-boil/don't boil. I decided to follow the recipe. I added garlic powder as the video suggested. They were beautifully done after 45 minutes at 300°. They were crunchy, but not enough flavor. Even though they had been baked in garlic powder, I added cinnamon/sugar to half and they were delicious. I guess next time I will try boiling them in salted water to see if they are more flavorful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States