Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very nice...spice variations are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I follow this recipe every time I carve our pumpkins. I usually coat with sugar & cinnamon instead of salt. Very good & easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I followed the recipe for the first time and it was great. I did crush my sea salt to a finer powder. This is great. Now I will adjust my salt to include a spicer blend. Once you know the end taste of the recipe you can adjust it. I would recommend to follow it first and then create your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I buy these in bulk at Winco (they are the raw pumpking seeds and are green not white). I soak them in 4 cups of warm water with 1/4 cup of salt for about 15 minutes. Put on a baking sheet and cook for about 15 minutes at 375 degrees. I'm addicted to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I did this in my toaster oven so having them all spread out in one layer isn't possible. I reached in with a fork and stirred them every once in a while. One change, I didn't use butter but sprayed the seeds with Pam and then sprinkled with sea salt for one variety and cinnamon/sugar for the other. 200 degrees for about 25 minutes made them perfect. Simple and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lamoni, Iowa, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Best roasted pumpkin seeds I've ever made, incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
We also add a little cinnamon/sugar. It creates a delicious sweet and salty combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Chnaged it up a little. Boiled then simmered the seeds AND some of the stringy pulp with 2 tsp of salt for about 15 min. In a seperate bowl, made a mixture of 1 stick of melted butter, 1/2 cup of honey and a pinch of cinnamon. After draining the seeds and pulp I mixed all of it together then spread out onto a cookie sheet. Baked for 30-35 min at 375 degrees or until they were toasty brown. The house smelled so good and it was soooo yummy, both seeds and pulp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
cook time was way too long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda the Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I had 4 cups, used 2 tbsp of butter and seasoned salt. Cooked @ 300 degrees for 1 hour, and stirred half way between. I did not drain or clean the seeds with water. I like that added taste of the pumpkin. Turned out great. Just watch to be sure they don't dry out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States