Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very nice...spice variations are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I follow this recipe every time I carve our pumpkins. I usually coat with sugar & cinnamon instead of salt. Very good & easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I followed the recipe for the first time and it was great. I did crush my sea salt to a finer powder. This is great. Now I will adjust my salt to include a spicer blend. Once you know the end taste of the recipe you can adjust it. I would recommend to follow it first and then create your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I buy these in bulk at Winco (they are the raw pumpking seeds and are green not white). I soak them in 4 cups of warm water with 1/4 cup of salt for about 15 minutes. Put on a baking sheet and cook for about 15 minutes at 375 degrees. I'm addicted to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I did this in my toaster oven so having them all spread out in one layer isn't possible. I reached in with a fork and stirred them every once in a while. One change, I didn't use butter but sprayed the seeds with Pam and then sprinkled with sea salt for one variety and cinnamon/sugar for the other. 200 degrees for about 25 minutes made them perfect. Simple and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lamoni, Iowa, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Best roasted pumpkin seeds I've ever made, incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
We also add a little cinnamon/sugar. It creates a delicious sweet and salty combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Chnaged it up a little. Boiled then simmered the seeds AND some of the stringy pulp with 2 tsp of salt for about 15 min. In a seperate bowl, made a mixture of 1 stick of melted butter, 1/2 cup of honey and a pinch of cinnamon. After draining the seeds and pulp I mixed all of it together then spread out onto a cookie sheet. Baked for 30-35 min at 375 degrees or until they were toasty brown. The house smelled so good and it was soooo yummy, both seeds and pulp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
cook time was way too long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda the Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I had 4 cups, used 2 tbsp of butter and seasoned salt. Cooked @ 300 degrees for 1 hour, and stirred half way between. I did not drain or clean the seeds with water. I like that added taste of the pumpkin. Turned out great. Just watch to be sure they don't dry out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States