Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I've done the boiling thing first, and truthfully, I notice very little difference in the final outcome, taste-wise. This recipe is so easy and quick and the roasted seeds come out very crunchy and delicious. So save yourself a step or two that other reviewers mentioned about boiling, letting sit out 24 hours, etc. If you want your roasted seeds quick and delicious, just follow the recipe here as written and you'll by happily munching in no time. But do experiment with flavors. I personally love some garlic powder mixed in with the butter and salt before I coat the seeds prior to roasting. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Yummiest ever with garlic powder or red chili powder added!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Not bad! Using the butter made them taste like popcorn though. I re-did the recipe with just vegetable oil spray and they came out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It's good, I personally decided to touch it up with a bit more salt though, to bring out the flavour more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Great recipe my kids and hubby love them but I boil the seeds for about 10 minutes to ensure the pumpkin slim really comes off then I bake as instructed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eveg06

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe works perfectly for us. The seeds come out wonderfully crisp and full of flavor. I do like to dry my seeds overnight before roasting as they seem to get crispier. Use as much salt as you like (my husband likes a lot). Extra fine popcorn salt seems to stick the best. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I think I used too much butter or something, but these aren't as crisp as I was hoping for. There's a very fine line between just right and burnt. They have a yummy flavor, just not very crunchy. I might try dry roasting them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I used buttercup squash and spaghetti squash seeds. Melted enough butter to coat, used seeds of @ black cardamom crushed and salt for spice. YUM! The butter vs EVOO is the key, which alot of recipes call for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
It was delicious, tasted better than popcorn and it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie_25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States