Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Here is my helpful hint. When cleaning out the inside of the pumpkin use an ice-cream scoop. I broke my large spoon scooping one year and went to the drawer and saw the ice-cream scoop, tried it and never looked back. Love roasted pumpkin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is a fair recipe for people with experience baking pumpkin seeds before, but for beginners, just thought i would add a few notes. 1) You need to clean the seeds off first by rinsing them in a collander under cold water until there are no pumpkin guts left on the. 2) After rinsing them, if you boil the seeds in a pot with some salt(you can add other seasonings too)then the shells will be much crispier after baking, and also it helps make them easier to digest. *approximately 3 cups water per cup of pumpkin seeds* 3)Just a note: adding other seasonings can be a very fun experience. my favorites are salt,rosemary, and garlic powder; and brown sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg. all are very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I have done something similar. I rise them in salted water for about ten minutes. Five if you're stirring. Then I lay them out on a cookie sheet and pour melted butter over them and sprinkle garlic salt on them. (Some people add Lawry's season salt but not I) And then I bake them on 350 until they brown. Witch is usually like 15 minutes just depends on what size pumpkins you get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very good. I followed the advice of others and boiled the seeds in sales water for 20 min and let them dry overnight before toasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
delicious, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
These taste so much better with butter than the olive oil I've used in past years! Thanks for the recipe - this is the one we'll be using from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Not very much flavor. Doubt I will fix again. May just be my taste since my nephew really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I add a couple of steps before following this recipe: Heat a pot of water to boil, generously salt it, stir to dissolve, turn off the fire and add the pumpkin seeds. I let this sit overnight, then drain the seeds, spread them on a sheet pan and let them dry thoroughly, about another day or so. To me, this add a deeper salty flavor that actually penetrates into the seeds. Then I follow this recipe, stirring the seeds occasionally. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I just pulled mine from the oven and they are simply delish!! Only I used 2 Tbsp of butter and 1 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OptimoLiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States