Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
turned out great. I used garlic salt instead of normal salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Substitute butter with 1 tbsp Extra Virgin Olive Oil for healthier recipe. Also once you have separated/washed the pumpkin seeds, put in a metal colander, run cold water through them to make sure everything is clean, then use a blowdryer through the holes of the colander while mixing seeds around with hand. Dries the seeds in 8 min and no loads of soggy paper towels and long air-drying times. My oven worked best with 35 min. Easy snack, addicting, and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
easy and tasty used season salt and splash of wostishire sauce were exceletnt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were wonderful. I did make a small change in that I boiled the seeds in very salty water until they were gray in color and then put them in a single layer on a cookie sheet in the oven @ 250 degrees for 30 min. Then I prepared them as the recipe calls and baked them for an additional 30 minutes. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is a wonderfully easy recipe! I haven't had roasted pumpkin seeds since I was a kid, and really enjoyed the "old fashioned" taste that this recipe provided. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Like Joseph, I boiled in salt water first. Then spread on the cookie sheet overnight to dry. When I added the oil & seasonings, I also sprinkled a bit of soy sauce, and baked about 30 minutes at 325, turning at 10 minute intervals. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I think this recipe would have turned out really well, but I took the suggestion to boil them in salt water. THIS I would discourage -- by boiling them in salt water they do take on extra salt but it makes the seeds WAY too salty. Simply coating the seeds in butter and a light sprinkling of salt should be enough. I also added some pumpkin pie spice afterwards which helped to cut the saltyness, but is also quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
by far the BEST pumpkin recipe yet. followed exact and they are so addictive! GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were SO good! We added Parmesan Cheese along with the butter and salt. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Tried this recipe with the seeds after carving our Halloween pumpkin - the smell was AMAZING and they tasted great too! I'd never made them with butter before - that made the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States