Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
this is a traditional recipe for roasting pumpkin seeds. i like to mix brown sugar in with the salt and melted butter and seeds. it comes out amazing.. i love it and won't have pumpkin seeds any other way. hope this was helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seabrook, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I had never made pumpkin seeds before but these were super simple and tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I also add just a touch of garlic powder and a little worschester sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Rather than boil in salt water per suggestions, I only changed up a bit by putting the seeds in a skillet with butter, ovoo, and sea salt. Stirred enough to heat through, then baked. Perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama's Girl
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These were great and very easy, I did add a little seasoning salt as well but I'm sure they were great as written. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These are so addicting. I love them! I personally wanted them a little saltier so I salted them generously while they were cooling. Next time I would definitely use more salt before baking. I would imagine if you boil them in salt water first they'll get nice and salty too. I just cleaned them out of the pumpkin and let them dry over night, tossed them in the salt and butter and roasted for exactly 45 min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I'm not even a big fan of pumpkin seeds, but after carving a pumpkin, I decided to put the seeds to use and bring them to a family get together on Halloween. Well, OH MY GOODNESS... these were delicious! I followed the directions exactly, but before baking, I sprinkled a hearty amount of garlic powder in addition to the sea salt, which added a nice flavor. Everyone in the family loved them. I'm positive that I'll be making these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalteseGal1
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Delicious! Couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
So simple and so good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
turned out great. I used garlic salt instead of normal salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States