Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
great flavor, but the oven temp at 300 was too high, most of them burnt. I'll try this again, but at a lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Not bad but have had other recipes that made a crispier crunchy seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Boil in water, salted for 30 min. Layout overnight. mix 1 TB salt, 1 tsp melted butter, 1 TB olive oil. Bake 300 degrees for 30-45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Enyeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My husband loved these. I rinsed the seeds and let them dry overnight. I then sprayed seeds with fat free olive oil (only to cut down on calories but butter would have been more flavorful I think) and then sprinkled with sea salt. I baked them on the top rack in my oven for 40 minutes (until golden brown), stirring them every 10 minutes. After I took them out of the oven for the first stirring, I sprayed a bit more OO, and sprinkled a bit more salt. They turned out golden brown and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very easy to make and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Fantastic! Simple. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Used less salt. Have also roasted seed of other squash like butternut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Oleksy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great recipe... I grew up eating these things by the bag. You might vary the salt and butter to taste... I like my salty. As a matter of fact, I boil them for about 15 minutes in salt water, and then them dry overnight before baking. The biggest hassle is removing the pumpkin mush from the seeds. Here's a trick that might help. Separate the seeds from the bulk of the orange gunk. You now have the seeds and a whole bunch of orange strands. Get a deep pot or container, place the seeds in the water, give it a bit of a swirl, and let settle. The seeds will float to the top, and the bad stuff will settle to the bottom. Use a slotted spoon (or whatever) to remove the now clean seeds. Hope this helps... Keep the faith and keep cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sous Andy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These are a great use of a hulled pumpkin. I did not measure the salt and added a little garlic powder. I did bake them much longer until a nice, rich color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
never had these before, the are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States