Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Lovely. 40 mintes was perfect for my oven - had to use olive oil instead of butter, but yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I found this recipe for some seeds from a pie pumpkin I got for my step daughter. Incidentally, her name is Rosemary. I've tried other recipies, but this one definitely hits it on the button! Great Recipe! The only change we made was we checked on them with about 13 minutes to go, and they were all done so we took them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I just roasted acorn squash seeds and following the recipe. I baked for about 25 min though. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Simple, solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
LOVE THESE!!! We dry them 1st without rinsing them off (we do remove all the "guts" from them). We enjoy the roasted pumpkin flavor w/ the butter & salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I added extra salt, and they still have little flavor, and I think they are too hard, even though they are well-browned. I think 2 tsp. is too much butter, as they were greasy. Next time I will try the "boil them in salt water" method instead, then bake with oil and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious & oh-so-simple! I've never liked pumpkin seeds before, but these were great. We used garlic salt instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Best pumpkin seed recipe I've ever tried. Easy and tasty! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knitknurse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Recipe a good start- but before roasting, need to boil in salted water as suggested by other reviewers. So much better than roasting alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I had to use a little more butter with mine but I think I should have left them in the oven a while longer. They weren't as toasty as I would have liked them. Every oven is different though and I guess it's just trial and error. Love pumpkin seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brazil, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States