Roasted Potatoes with Tomatoes, Basil, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was very good, I followed the advice of steaming the potatoes, but they still came out a little stiff. I'll try a little longer next time. And there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very flavorful! I loved the tangy tomatoes mixed with the potatoes and basil and garlic. It paired perfectly with the Parmesan Sage Pork Chops I served. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was delicious! I used 1 1/2 pounds of tiny miniature yellow potatoes from Trader Joe's and a pint of grape tomatoes, cut in half. I also added the fresh basil only for the last 10 minutes of cooking because I didn't want it to burn. Delicious paired with grilled chicken breast. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I did as Marysf suggested and used small red potatoes, steaming them first. Put them in the pan with the chopped up tomatoes and seasoning, and roasted it for around 25 minutes at 400F. Turned out excellent - even with dried rosemary (didn't have fresh). This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for posting it! Will definitely make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Very Good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOldis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Loved it. Used lots of tips from other reviewers: boiled potatoes first, added salt and pepper, put basil on at end and added cheese. Tasted like a good Christmas side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisycoal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
i don't generally measure. some potatoes, fresh grape or cherry tomatoes cut in half, some dried basil, jarred garlic, evoo or sunflower oil, fresh rosemary, some chopped onion and salt and cracked black pepper. give it a good toss with your hands, cover it and throw it in the oven on 425 until the potatoes are cooked through. easy peesy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
With a few slight modifications, a definite 5 stars! For a handy timesaver, use steamable red potatoes for microwaving. Microwave until almost fork tender and cut into cubes. Toss with oil in mixing bowl along with halved grape tomatoes and wedges of onion. Transfer to foil-lined baking sheet and sprinkle with garlic salt and freshly ground pepper. Bake as directed then place under the broiler to brown and crisp before tossing with fresh basil. A delicious summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
These were ok. This recipe needs some important modifications. The temp should be at least 425 if not 450 for 45 minutes to get these cooked well. Also the basil burned off and should be added at the end. Add some parmesan on top and your good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States