Roasted Potatoes with Tomatoes, Basil, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe - I make it often as a side dish to chicken or pork. I always par-boil my potatoes, then toss with veggies and spices and bake for about 20min to bring everything together and crisp them up. I usually add in a sliced up large red onion, and sometimes I omit the tomatoes since my boyfriend doesn't care for them. It's delicious either way, and it always looks nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jubilou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott Carolan
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I thought this was a good side dish. I added green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Carolan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Liked... good side dish with my grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was delicious, I added some left over bacon that I finely chopped and it really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Bland is the only word to describe this. We really enjoy using fresh basil and was disappointed with this dish. Needs more spices, salt and pepper. Will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were supper yummy! The cook time is not at all accurate. It took almost an hour for these to cook all the way. My recommendation is turn down the oven to 350 and cook them for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Would have gave five stars but it took at least an hour for these to get done. They are tasty for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These were excellent potatoes. I used baby blue, red and yukon golds. The additional flavor that the fresh tomatoe brings is delicious. My batch took about 45 minutes to cook and I added the basil the last 15 minutes. VERY good recipe- THANKS MYAGIKUN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I loved the addition of tomatoes and basil to an all time favorite way to cook potatoes ... a fitting combination for all that end of summer produce from our eastern Washington garden. Needed a little salt and pepper to flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These were DE-licious! :) I found that I had to bake them for waaay longer than the instructions called for before the potatoes were tender. But it was worth the wait. Also, I put all the ingredients in a gallon-size ziploc bag and shook it all together to ensure that everything was evenly coated. It just made it a little easier. I will definitely be making this again. The only change I wish I had made is doubling the batch so we could have had some leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States