Roasted Potatoes with Tomatoes, Basil, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I added canned stewed tomatoes without the juice. Sea salt, ground pepper and chopped green onions. Served with sea bass and fresh watermelon. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Really great. The house smelled so good for the rest of the evening! They are even great leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Yummy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Loved it!!! I don't like cooked tomatoes so I waited until the last 10 minutes of the cooking time to add them along with some feta cheese. We used dried basil and rosemary since that is all that we had. I forgot to add salt and pepper and the flavor was still amazing!!! Oh, and parboiling the potatoes is a great suggestion. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Everyone in my family always cheers when they find out I am making this with dinner. We love this recipe just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esme1701
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very good and easy to prepare. I used dried herbs in smaller amounts, worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Bland. I left out the tomatoes because I didn't have any, and added salt & pepper and they just didn't have enough flavor. Even fresh basil & rosemary couldn't save this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I used garlic scapes that I diced it up in the Magic Bullet instead of garlic cloves; I used butter instead of olive oil as I prefer the taste; and I left out the rosemary. Delicious! This might become a new staple in our home. The only problem is that it took much longer than I anticipated to cook thoroughly -- it was probably in the oven for 45 minutes in total. I would dice the potatoes smaller next time or put them in the oven sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very easy and tasted great - I added balsamic and minced onions, which improved the flavor. May have been a little on the bland side without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe - I make it often as a side dish to chicken or pork. I always par-boil my potatoes, then toss with veggies and spices and bake for about 20min to bring everything together and crisp them up. I usually add in a sliced up large red onion, and sometimes I omit the tomatoes since my boyfriend doesn't care for them. It's delicious either way, and it always looks nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jubilou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States