Roasted Potatoes with Tomatoes, Basil, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
This was EXCELLENT! I cut my red potatoes and my tomatoes into small chunks instead of dicing them. (the roasting time was only about 40 minutes.) I also used dried basil and rosemary, along with fresh garlic. Next time I will add some sliced bell peppers and small onion chunks. This makes a nice side dish to take to dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This is an excellent recipe. I used small salad tomatoes halved, fresh basil, and fresh rosemary all from my backyard garden. The only thing that improves this recipe is to double the rosemary, and then splash some extra olive oil on before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAPILLON0128

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Delicious! Five stars all the way. Tastes wonderful, and as noted below, the dish is visually appealing. I added more garlic. Didn't have as much fresh basil on hand, but I used what I had and added some dried seasonings. Came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMAGOJI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
I added 1/2 chopped onion and 1 sliced sweet pepper. My husband absolutely loved it. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This was delicious! The teens especially liked it. I sprinkled it with a bit of salt and freshly ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Merchant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Market, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Not sure what I did wrong but it took a lot longer than the suggested time. I used a 9x13 pan, maybe I'll try a baking sheet next time. Tasted great though so I'll still give it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
I used cherry tomatoes and regular baking potatoes. These were great! Next time I'm going to try them wrapped in foil on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
A fantastic accompaniment to a raost dinner. A good twist on the traditional roast potato and everyone who ate this dish thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Very good, I baked this for 45minutes, added more of everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Wonderful! This dish tasted great, was easy to make and had visual appeal as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Rio Linda, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States