Roasted Potatoes with Tomatoes, Basil, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Loved this! I used red bliss potatoes baked at 350 and increased cooking time to 50 - 60 min. Used grape tomatoes and added fresh basil the last 15 minutes as previous reviewers noted. Heavenly smell and the taste bellissimo! This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was very good, I followed the advice of steaming the potatoes, but they still came out a little stiff. I'll try a little longer next time. And there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very flavorful! I loved the tangy tomatoes mixed with the potatoes and basil and garlic. It paired perfectly with the Parmesan Sage Pork Chops I served. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was delicious! I used 1 1/2 pounds of tiny miniature yellow potatoes from Trader Joe's and a pint of grape tomatoes, cut in half. I also added the fresh basil only for the last 10 minutes of cooking because I didn't want it to burn. Delicious paired with grilled chicken breast. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I did as Marysf suggested and used small red potatoes, steaming them first. Put them in the pan with the chopped up tomatoes and seasoning, and roasted it for around 25 minutes at 400F. Turned out excellent - even with dried rosemary (didn't have fresh). This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for posting it! Will definitely make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Very Good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOldis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Loved it. Used lots of tips from other reviewers: boiled potatoes first, added salt and pepper, put basil on at end and added cheese. Tasted like a good Christmas side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisycoal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
i don't generally measure. some potatoes, fresh grape or cherry tomatoes cut in half, some dried basil, jarred garlic, evoo or sunflower oil, fresh rosemary, some chopped onion and salt and cracked black pepper. give it a good toss with your hands, cover it and throw it in the oven on 425 until the potatoes are cooked through. easy peesy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
With a few slight modifications, a definite 5 stars! For a handy timesaver, use steamable red potatoes for microwaving. Microwave until almost fork tender and cut into cubes. Toss with oil in mixing bowl along with halved grape tomatoes and wedges of onion. Transfer to foil-lined baking sheet and sprinkle with garlic salt and freshly ground pepper. Bake as directed then place under the broiler to brown and crisp before tossing with fresh basil. A delicious summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States