Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These were ok. They made a LOT more than 2 servings, more like 6 servings. I tripled the amount of the butter sauce, and I thought they still needed more sauce. Next time I may cut them into very small pieces and use more sauce. Overall ok, not my favorite recipe for potatoes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Love it! We eat this all the time at our house! If I'm in a hurry I will put a bit of olive oil on the skillet and fry them for about 10-15 min. covered, with the same ingredients. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is such any easy dish! I actually used canned whole potatoes and it was fine. I am sure it would have been better with fresh potatoes though. I used a lot of garlic and added some onion. My husband is a picky eater and it is hard to get him to eat veggies but he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VollmanBurton
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
awesome! My fave potato recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Took longer to cook, by about fifteen minutes but I used regular potatoes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
AWESOME!! We love these potatoes with just about any grilled out dinner. It is perfect with chicken, fish or just about any meal I can think of. I have also some fresh Thyme and it is wonderful too. My family isn't too excited about the spinach leaves but personally I think they are delicious. This is a winner in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Excellent! Turned out just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coleebear
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Was really good. Will be making a bit more of the butter sauce though the next time as by the time I added the spinach most of it had cook off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was a great side dish, easy and very good. Next time I would use less rosemary as it can be overpowering and a lot more spinach. I used 2 cups and still could have afforded to use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Rosemary adds flavor but had to add more salt and I am not a salt person. Probably do this again and add more herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMESWHO
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States