Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My 4-year-old gobbled these up, but I thought they were a little too buttery. Also, I needed to add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very good as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Excellent! I used red potatoes cut into small pieces & sauteed them in an oven ready pan in butter w/garlic & onion to help soften them up (about 10 min.) before baking. I didn't have fresh rosemary, so I ended up using crushed rosemary along with 2 cups fresh spinach. Definitely will make these again ... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Good! I liked the idea of the veggie and the starch mixed. I would add a lot more spinach next time since it wilts away into pretty much nothing. It was nice to try something different for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Love roasted potatoes anyway. Nice to add spinach to them. Used mini gold potatoes cut in quarters and store bought garlic butter. Went wonderfully well with the BOTTOM ROUND ROAST WITH ONION. Keeper for my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I was leary about this recipe but decided to make it for Thanksgiving anyway. I had many compliments on the dish and I liked it quite a bit. I used less rosemary then the recipe called for and I am glad I did because it was slightly overpowering as it was in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DixieDoesPSP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Loved them.....followed one of the recommendations to sautee them on the stove for a bit, and ended up doing the whole thing on the stove...... ended up amazing. Nice and crispy on the outside, and soft and moist on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This recipe rocks! Saute with onion then add aromatics, with cayanne as another reviewer mentioned, then pour into sprayed ceramic plate. Baked uncovered for 20, fold in spinach, turn off oven, place inside two minutes and it's f'n awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
These are excellent and easy to make! I've taken them several places and served them at home many times. They are always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These were ok. They made a LOT more than 2 servings, more like 6 servings. I tripled the amount of the butter sauce, and I thought they still needed more sauce. Next time I may cut them into very small pieces and use more sauce. Overall ok, not my favorite recipe for potatoes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States