Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
So simple and so good. I've never been a huge fan of rosemary but decided to give this recipe a try and it was amazing and smelled so good in the oven. I used medium/large red potatoes so the cooking time was extended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Used 1/2 yams and 1/2 red potatoes, left the garlic out and used olive oil instead of butter. These were very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISY4122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
THIS WAS PERFECT!!! I added a cup of brussel sprouts.....but this will be fav in my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Florida, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was quick, easy, and delicious. I ate it along with some salmon for dinner. I wish I had used more than 2 cloves of garlic, and seasoned a bit more heavily. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious! Even my boyfriend, who doesn't really like spinach, loved this! Adding the spinach not only tastes great but makes the roasted potatoes look nice, too! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My 4-year-old gobbled these up, but I thought they were a little too buttery. Also, I needed to add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very good as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Excellent! I used red potatoes cut into small pieces & sauteed them in an oven ready pan in butter w/garlic & onion to help soften them up (about 10 min.) before baking. I didn't have fresh rosemary, so I ended up using crushed rosemary along with 2 cups fresh spinach. Definitely will make these again ... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Good! I liked the idea of the veggie and the starch mixed. I would add a lot more spinach next time since it wilts away into pretty much nothing. It was nice to try something different for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Love roasted potatoes anyway. Nice to add spinach to them. Used mini gold potatoes cut in quarters and store bought garlic butter. Went wonderfully well with the BOTTOM ROUND ROAST WITH ONION. Keeper for my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Stephenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States