Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was truly delicious! I used two regular red potatoes, and fresh rosemary, and put in about 2 cups of spinach. I loved that the spinach absorbed the garlic and rosemary flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I had a mix of red and russet potatoes and just used both. I couldn't taste the difference. They varied in size and I cut them into about 1 1/2 inche sized pieces. I also used whipped dairy butter to lesson the saturated fat. To save dishes I just microwaved the butter and mixed in the garlic and rosemary. I didn't have fresh and just used a scant teaspoon of dry. I got busy and they baked about an hour and seemed perfectly baked. I also added 2 cups of packed spinach, and probably could have added more, as it wilts down to not very much. The only thing was I thought it was missing seasoning or seemed a bit dry. I added about another 1-2 tsp of butter when done to help with the dryness. Otherwise, good side dish. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was INCREDIBLE!! We will double (or triple) the spinich next time, but the best recipe we have tried in a long time! It is healthy and Weight Watchers friendly as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by techgurl11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Was best the first time I made it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made this recipe as written with chicken scallopini on top. It was so delicious that my boyfriend keeps asking me to make it, which is great because it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very good. As others suggested, I added more seasoning, except for rosemary, sauted onions with the potatoes and added more spinach. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I mostly try recipes as written then variations but I knew I liked rosemary potatoes and all roasted veggies. I also needed to serve more than this. I more than doubled the potatoes and seasoning. I had a 6 oz bag of spinach and also added an onion chopped in large pieces and two stalks of celery that I needed to use. The celery would be fine either way but I liked the onion with it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Followed recipe exactly except used 1 large baking potato and 1 large sweet potato. I thought this was excellent and easy! Accompanied Chicken Marsala very well!! The only thing I might do is decrease the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was okay, nothing special. Ate it and it tasted good, but I like anything having to do with potatoes. I might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made this as a side with roasted chicken tenders. Very nice and fast light summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States