Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Omg I loved this recipe and will be making it over and over. I did sautee the garlic with onions first then added rosemary and the potatoes. Then I tossed it in the dish and baked it. So yummy and my house smells wonderfulllllllll!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I've made this twice now. I probably triple the amount of spinach I use and often add in a sweet potato in additional to the normal ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rberkee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I microwaved the small potatoes for five minutes first to cut down on the oven time---everyone was hungry! I was happy that our teen house guest from Hong Kong liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I really liked the seasoned potatoes and would probably make those again without the spinach. The spinach was an easy addition and a good way to use up a bag of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Turned out great! I took advice from reviews, and sauteed potatoes, garlic, and spinach (I used frozen), and then cooked for 15 minutes covered, and 15 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made these without spinach; I also used regular red potatoes and chopped them in small-ish chunks. And to top it off, I don't own a ceramic baking dish so I baked them in a regular, non-stick one. Nonetheless, we all liked them. My boyfriend was especially impressed, and he is not a big potato lover. He said that these potatoes has so much more flavor than the ones his mom makes. Well that did it for me! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is wonderful...I broiled for a few minutes before adding the spinach. I did also add Parmesan at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was really good, I added 1 onion cut in quarters, it was delicious. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very good, i forgot to add the spinach though. Next time I would add more butter and more salt too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Excellent potato dish Lisa! I used butter gold potatoes skin-on and kosher salt. I could have used twice as much spinach though as this all wilted down so I would double the spinach next time. I only used half the rosemary at hubby's request, but I would have loved all of it. I did used dried spices in the jar and prechopped garlic. I had to roast these about 15 minutes longer though as the potatoes weren't quite done and the spinach took about 5 minutes to get wilty, so the dish took longer than I expected, but it was so delicious that the wait was ok. This was so amazing it's a diet buster for sure. I really wanted a second serving it was so tasty. Thanks for the fabulous recipe for veggies Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States