Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
These potatoes were fantastic. Even the kids ate the spinich with no complaints. I sprinkled pregrated (large grate) parmesan cheese for spaghetti (best I could do)and baked another 5 min and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Excellent dish! I love the addition of spinach. I parboiled the potatoes to speed up cooking time and also sauteed them briefly with butter, garlic, Italian seasoning and herbs before transferring to ceramic dish in oven. Topped with grated cheese, the dish was beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Farmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I thought this was great! I did add a bit more garlic. I thought this was a perfect combination of flavors. All in all this was a great recipe and worth making over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Photo by NKTAUBE
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I liked these. I have many potatoes + rosemary recipes, so what I particularly liked was the addition of some greens. The mix of colors looks great and of course it's more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Didn't turn quite as crispy as I would have liked..otherwise it was Fabulous...received great reviews from all my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracielady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Great potato recipe. I used a whole 10 oz. bag of baby spinach and it was perfect. My whole family enjoyed this dish. I did cook my potatoes about 15 minutes longer to get them nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife892

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This recipe is very good, although I think amount of potato called for is far too much. I only used one really large white potato and kept the butter measurement pretty much the same. I didn't have fresh rosemary so I substituted a good tsp of dry, and also added a large sprinkle of parmesan a couple of minutes prior to tossing the spinach in. This dish had great flavor and I loved the added greens in here. Thanks for the recipe, I'll definitely make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Easy side dish! Tastes good and the colors are beautiful on the plate. Sprinkled parmesan cheese over the top during last few minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I love potatoes. I love spinach. I love butter. What is not to love about this recipe? This dish turned out really well. Don’t overcook the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
We really liked this recipe, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States