Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This recipe is very good, although I think amount of potato called for is far too much. I only used one really large white potato and kept the butter measurement pretty much the same. I didn't have fresh rosemary so I substituted a good tsp of dry, and also added a large sprinkle of parmesan a couple of minutes prior to tossing the spinach in. This dish had great flavor and I loved the added greens in here. Thanks for the recipe, I'll definitely make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Easy side dish! Tastes good and the colors are beautiful on the plate. Sprinkled parmesan cheese over the top during last few minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I love potatoes. I love spinach. I love butter. What is not to love about this recipe? This dish turned out really well. Don’t overcook the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
We really liked this recipe, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was awesome, my husband said it reminded him of a recipe his Grandmother from Italy use to make. I did add an additional 4 tablespoons butter, the amount specified did seem to cover all the potatoes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKYD20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Recipe was "ok" at best. I tried to use butter as the recipe called for and everything clumped together. I had to remake using oil in place of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This came out really good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Though this recipe was exactly what I was in the mood for, it was a bit bland for my taste. I did everything the recipe called for, I did not change a thing. I will definitely be making this again but next time I may add more garlic or maybe even some red onion. My boyfriend loved it but it was just "ok" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Fantastic recipe, and so simple. I used baby Yukon Gold potatoes and they were so sweet and creamy. I do agree that you need more spinach. I doubled the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ace
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Wow. These are some of the most delicious potatoes I have ever eaten. This recipe was easy to make and rewarding. I followed the recipe with a few changes. Instead of small red potatoes, I used white, and I let them remain in the oven for an extra 5 minutes to give the inside a softer texture while still reserving a crispy skin. 5 stars, though. Absolute love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States