Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
These are delicious and so easy. I like to add a little onion to mine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I LOVE this recipe! I did what others suggested and cooked the potato's with the butter/rosemary/garlic mix first on the stove for about ten minutes before transferring them to the oven. However I did cut the butter by a third and added three times as much garlic. With the added bit of olive oil at the end there is more than enough butter even with the cuts for my taste. It also helps if you like your potato's a little crispier like I do. This recipe is do delicious, easy to make and the presentation is A+! This is a 10star recipe in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdxbella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This got rave reviews at our house, even with the picky kids! I add the garlic and rosemary for the last 15 minutes of cooking only, to avoid scorched, brown garlic bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Awesome, and very tasty! I had to add a little extra olive oil, and had to cook the potatoes for forty minutes. We'll definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I used olive oil instead of butter. Really pretty and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I made this dish with olive oil instead of butter and it turned out perfect! Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I've made this probably 7 or 8 times from the first time I tried this recipe. The entire family LOVED this! Is definitly a regular in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States