Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
These were very, very good. I think next time I will double the sauce volume though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was very simple, but delicious!!! I added some fresh basil as well, just because I had some on hand. Wonderful with any kind of fresh herbs. We had this served with steak, and grilled zucchini, and this dish was my favorite part of the meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Was great!! Added extra spinach and did not add any cheese - also added a little green onions as I had it on hand about 3/4 of the way through cooking and broiled for a little bit for crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rosemary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I did not add cheese - certainly not needed as these were wonderful without. Loved the simple addition of spinach and I will add more next time. I did need to cook longer - almost 20 min. longer but my red potatoes were med. sized. Thanks Lisa - this was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Wonderfull. I have made with russet potatoes and red, the red is more sucessfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Excellent as written! Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I did not have high expectations for this recipe. However, my 16 year old son and 6 year old gobbled it up! I thought it was ok. But the kid factor knocked it up to 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My fiancé and I thought that this was a good potato recipe, but we’ve definitely tasted better potatoes before. It was easy to make and would be good for busy weeknights. The use of spinach and rosemary was nice as well. I’d make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Excellent ! I followed the recipe pretty closely. I made 8 servings but I halved the amount of butter since I knew I was going to drizzle them with olive oil at the end and sprinkle some parmesan. My husband adored these potatoes and they are beautiful with the addition of the spinach. Elegant and delicious. Will absolulety make over and over. Thank You !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
These are delicious and so easy. I like to add a little onion to mine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States