Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Was great!! Added extra spinach and did not add any cheese - also added a little green onions as I had it on hand about 3/4 of the way through cooking and broiled for a little bit for crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rosemary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I did not add cheese - certainly not needed as these were wonderful without. Loved the simple addition of spinach and I will add more next time. I did need to cook longer - almost 20 min. longer but my red potatoes were med. sized. Thanks Lisa - this was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Wonderfull. I have made with russet potatoes and red, the red is more sucessfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Excellent as written! Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I did not have high expectations for this recipe. However, my 16 year old son and 6 year old gobbled it up! I thought it was ok. But the kid factor knocked it up to 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My fiancé and I thought that this was a good potato recipe, but we’ve definitely tasted better potatoes before. It was easy to make and would be good for busy weeknights. The use of spinach and rosemary was nice as well. I’d make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Excellent ! I followed the recipe pretty closely. I made 8 servings but I halved the amount of butter since I knew I was going to drizzle them with olive oil at the end and sprinkle some parmesan. My husband adored these potatoes and they are beautiful with the addition of the spinach. Elegant and delicious. Will absolulety make over and over. Thank You !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
These are delicious and so easy. I like to add a little onion to mine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I LOVE this recipe! I did what others suggested and cooked the potato's with the butter/rosemary/garlic mix first on the stove for about ten minutes before transferring them to the oven. However I did cut the butter by a third and added three times as much garlic. With the added bit of olive oil at the end there is more than enough butter even with the cuts for my taste. It also helps if you like your potato's a little crispier like I do. This recipe is do delicious, easy to make and the presentation is A+! This is a 10star recipe in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdxbella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This got rave reviews at our house, even with the picky kids! I add the garlic and rosemary for the last 15 minutes of cooking only, to avoid scorched, brown garlic bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States