Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I really liked this, though I will have to vastly decrease the rosemary in the future and possibly add an onion. I also thought this could tolerate a lot more spinach, making it an even better side dish (for my family). We'll make this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Outstanding recipe. Made it with new potatoes and used dried rosemary- I followed the recipe and my entire family loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Absolutely delicious!! I decided to use one pan; the cast iron skillet. So, I browned the potatoes and garlic (had to add onion, because we have to have onion with potatoes!) in the butter. Then added the rosemary, salt and pepper. Stuck it in the oven, uncovered, for 25 minutes. Then added in the spinach and baked for another 5 minutes. Just excellent with grilled steaks and grilled cabbage! There was enough for steak, potatoes and eggs the next morning too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My new favorite potato recipe ever! I didn't have spinach, but had kale I needed to use, so I subbed kale. Just used garlic salt cause I was feeling lazy, and realized I forgot the rosemary as I was eating them. Still good but I will add it next time. Cooked it in my cast iron Dutch oven with the lid off as directed. Both the greens and the potatoes were super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I only had Yukon Gold potatoes, so I used them in this recipe. The only other alterations I made were to follow other reviewer's suggestions to sauté rosemary, garlic, potatoes and butter in a saucepan prior to placing them in the oven. I added 3 cups of fresh spinach as others reported 1 cup wilted down to near nothing. It was a very good side dish that we had with Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this dish with Yukon Gold Potatoes (all I had available), and since it was for a 4th of July party, I increased the serving size to 6. Other than that, the only thing I did different was cook the potatoes in a glass baking dish because I don't have any ceramic dishes. This recipe came out great! One thing I did notice was, by tripling the recipe, the end result was a little oily. I would recommend using a little less butter if making great quantities of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Great! I had to double the butter. Best to mix in bowl and then put in casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! Being a cheese lover, I disappointingly forgot to put cheese on this dish...BUT it was still amazing! I also used Olive Oil (wasn't paying enough attention to the recipe), but when I realized my error I added the butter anyways. I used my cast-iron skillet to brown the garlic and rosemary, tossed the potatoes in, and put the whole skillet in the oven. Love when I get to use my cast iron! The recipe is full of flavor with just the right amount of crunch...we have wild golden potatoes grown in our backyard (planted them once and they just keep producing with no attention, no pests, nothing but pure goodness - all they need is water) so I used those. The addition of the spinach was superb, but I love, love spinach. What a nice bonus! This would be a very simple, but impressive dish for guests. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Amazing and simple! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallyrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States