Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! Being a cheese lover, I disappointingly forgot to put cheese on this dish...BUT it was still amazing! I also used Olive Oil (wasn't paying enough attention to the recipe), but when I realized my error I added the butter anyways. I used my cast-iron skillet to brown the garlic and rosemary, tossed the potatoes in, and put the whole skillet in the oven. Love when I get to use my cast iron! The recipe is full of flavor with just the right amount of crunch...we have wild golden potatoes grown in our backyard (planted them once and they just keep producing with no attention, no pests, nothing but pure goodness - all they need is water) so I used those. The addition of the spinach was superb, but I love, love spinach. What a nice bonus! This would be a very simple, but impressive dish for guests. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Amazing and simple! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallyrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Omg I loved this recipe and will be making it over and over. I did sautee the garlic with onions first then added rosemary and the potatoes. Then I tossed it in the dish and baked it. So yummy and my house smells wonderfulllllllll!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I've made this twice now. I probably triple the amount of spinach I use and often add in a sweet potato in additional to the normal ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rberkee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I microwaved the small potatoes for five minutes first to cut down on the oven time---everyone was hungry! I was happy that our teen house guest from Hong Kong liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I really liked the seasoned potatoes and would probably make those again without the spinach. The spinach was an easy addition and a good way to use up a bag of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Turned out great! I took advice from reviews, and sauteed potatoes, garlic, and spinach (I used frozen), and then cooked for 15 minutes covered, and 15 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made these without spinach; I also used regular red potatoes and chopped them in small-ish chunks. And to top it off, I don't own a ceramic baking dish so I baked them in a regular, non-stick one. Nonetheless, we all liked them. My boyfriend was especially impressed, and he is not a big potato lover. He said that these potatoes has so much more flavor than the ones his mom makes. Well that did it for me! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is wonderful...I broiled for a few minutes before adding the spinach. I did also add Parmesan at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was really good, I added 1 onion cut in quarters, it was delicious. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States