Roasted Potatoes and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My husband and I liked this a lot. I increased the cooking time by about 10 minutes as the potatoes needed a bit more time. I would make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorri Belyea Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This goes just perfectly with Chicken Tikka Marsala...nice change from rice or quinoa. Thanks for the idea. Aunt Beana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThomaSabine Oyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was only moderately interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by LorraineMcL
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Loved it!! My son said it was great because he loves the apple cider vinegar taste (which is why I chose to make it). I added carrots & prebaked pork chops...yummy!! My son liked the granny smith apple (I chose for the colour) but personally I would definitely choose a sweeter apple. I had left over potatoes (only the potatoes) so the next day I added a few more boiled potatoes,green onion, celery, shredded carrots and mayo to make a potatoe salad....Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I made these with honeyed lamb, and my picky husband ate these more than anything else. LOL :) I used a firm apple type (a jonny mac hybrid) and cut the apple in larger pieces than the potatoes. The potatoes came out at just the right firmness and the apples were a little soft. I think next time I will add them later in the cooking time (maybe halfway through). Oh, I also did you the Dijon mustard instead of basic yellow mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I found this to be an interesting dish, however, I believe the key to making this taste good is the type of apple. If you want to make this, use a sweet and firm apple, like a Pacific Rose. Red or Golden delicious will turn to mush and Granny Smiths are too tart for a savory dish. To bring the potatoes and apples together, I also added onion and rather than using olive oil, I used peanut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sakkano Imako

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: New Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Tasted like a weird dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I wanted something different, and this was it. unfortunately for my taste i thought it was bland. the apples got mushy befor the potatoes were completely done. It needs something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I was looking for a new way to make roasted potatoes and thought this looked interesting. Unfortunately, I didn't like the taste at all. I have no suggestions on what I would change....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
No one liked this at all. Apples and potatoes just don't go together but I gave it a whirl. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piqua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States