Roasted Potatoes and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My husband and I liked this a lot. I increased the cooking time by about 10 minutes as the potatoes needed a bit more time. I would make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorri Belyea Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This goes just perfectly with Chicken Tikka Marsala...nice change from rice or quinoa. Thanks for the idea. Aunt Beana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThomaSabine Oyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was only moderately interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by LorraineMcL
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Loved it!! My son said it was great because he loves the apple cider vinegar taste (which is why I chose to make it). I added carrots & prebaked pork chops...yummy!! My son liked the granny smith apple (I chose for the colour) but personally I would definitely choose a sweeter apple. I had left over potatoes (only the potatoes) so the next day I added a few more boiled potatoes,green onion, celery, shredded carrots and mayo to make a potatoe salad....Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I made these with honeyed lamb, and my picky husband ate these more than anything else. LOL :) I used a firm apple type (a jonny mac hybrid) and cut the apple in larger pieces than the potatoes. The potatoes came out at just the right firmness and the apples were a little soft. I think next time I will add them later in the cooking time (maybe halfway through). Oh, I also did you the Dijon mustard instead of basic yellow mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I found this to be an interesting dish, however, I believe the key to making this taste good is the type of apple. If you want to make this, use a sweet and firm apple, like a Pacific Rose. Red or Golden delicious will turn to mush and Granny Smiths are too tart for a savory dish. To bring the potatoes and apples together, I also added onion and rather than using olive oil, I used peanut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sakkano Imako

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: New Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Tasted like a weird dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I wanted something different, and this was it. unfortunately for my taste i thought it was bland. the apples got mushy befor the potatoes were completely done. It needs something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I was looking for a new way to make roasted potatoes and thought this looked interesting. Unfortunately, I didn't like the taste at all. I have no suggestions on what I would change....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
No one liked this at all. Apples and potatoes just don't go together but I gave it a whirl. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piqua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States