Roasted Potato and Garlic Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This is a must if you have guests who don't like the typical potato salad. This is tangy and robust and has tons of flavor! I ended up using roasted red peppers from a jar (fresh REALLY expensive and these were great - Vigo brand). I also sliced up a vidalia onion and roasted it along with the potatoes. Everyone loved this and requested the recipe! Thanks for sharing, Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
everyone loves this recipe! i used 2/3c lite italian dressing (my husband doesn't like balsamic and the dressing had the spices and red peppers in it already) and roasted garlic from the jar. we both hate regular potato salad so this is the ONLY one we serve at our cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
an excellent recipe! i tried several recipes and often was disappointed but not from this one. but i use normal vine vinegar (balsamic is for me too sweet and strong)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Delicious! I used 1/4 cup each vinegar and oil for the dressing and it was perfect. I also used jarred peppers and fresh oregano from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I made this for my husband and he hummed through the entire meal.We absolutely loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Excellent recipe. I have made a couple of times now. I did reduce the amount of oil and don't think it negatively effected the taste at all. I also used jared red peppers rather than roasting them fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Really, really good! We "auditioned" it tonight to see if we wanted to serve it at my big birthday bbq -- it made the cut. Followed another's suggestions by adding onions and substituting jarred roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
NOT NORMALLY DELICIOUS!!!! This recipe was sooo good that my husband actually had to ask me to stop making it since I became totally and completely obssessed with it! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Great Stuff. Tried it for my wife and kids - and they loved it. Can reduce the amount of oil. Will definitely make this for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Amazing recipe! Thank you. I was looking for a non-mayo potato salad, I made it exactly as written and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Hempstead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States