Roasted Potato and Garlic Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This is a must if you have guests who don't like the typical potato salad. This is tangy and robust and has tons of flavor! I ended up using roasted red peppers from a jar (fresh REALLY expensive and these were great - Vigo brand). I also sliced up a vidalia onion and roasted it along with the potatoes. Everyone loved this and requested the recipe! Thanks for sharing, Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Excellent recipe. I have made a couple of times now. I did reduce the amount of oil and don't think it negatively effected the taste at all. I also used jared red peppers rather than roasting them fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I love this recipe as written, but I also played with it a bit. I added a few cups of steamed, tender-crisp green beans and, like another reviewer, roasted a diced sweet onion with the potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
NOT NORMALLY DELICIOUS!!!! This recipe was sooo good that my husband actually had to ask me to stop making it since I became totally and completely obssessed with it! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Served as hot dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Amazing recipe! Thank you. I was looking for a non-mayo potato salad, I made it exactly as written and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Hempstead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
everyone loves this recipe! i used 2/3c lite italian dressing (my husband doesn't like balsamic and the dressing had the spices and red peppers in it already) and roasted garlic from the jar. we both hate regular potato salad so this is the ONLY one we serve at our cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Wow WoW WOW...and this dish was way easy...I did two differences here though...instead of the peppers being done in the oven I actually put them out on the BBQ to be ready around the same time the potato's were ready...Also I used new potato's instead of the red potato's (as those were looking right back at me) and I minced the garlic and had them roast on top of the potato's...OMG it was amazing...this dish was fabulous and I will definitely make this a side dish I'd regularly do in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My husband and I LOVED this!! We ate it warm but I think it might be good cold too. The dressing is AWESOME! Will definitely be making this a part of our regular meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Great Stuff. Tried it for my wife and kids - and they loved it. Can reduce the amount of oil. Will definitely make this for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States