Roasted Potato and Garlic Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Delicious! I used 1/4 cup each vinegar and oil for the dressing and it was perfect. I also used jarred peppers and fresh oregano from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I thought this recipe would be good because I like all the ingredients, but it was surprisingly unpleasant. Potatoes swimming in too-sweet sauce. I may try this again with a german potato salad type dressing. Thanks for the roasted red pepper and garlic suggestion. Those turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I love this recipe as written, but I also played with it a bit. I added a few cups of steamed, tender-crisp green beans and, like another reviewer, roasted a diced sweet onion with the potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Served as hot dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
NOT NORMALLY DELICIOUS!!!! This recipe was sooo good that my husband actually had to ask me to stop making it since I became totally and completely obssessed with it! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Amazing recipe! Thank you. I was looking for a non-mayo potato salad, I made it exactly as written and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Hempstead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
everyone loves this recipe! i used 2/3c lite italian dressing (my husband doesn't like balsamic and the dressing had the spices and red peppers in it already) and roasted garlic from the jar. we both hate regular potato salad so this is the ONLY one we serve at our cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Great Stuff. Tried it for my wife and kids - and they loved it. Can reduce the amount of oil. Will definitely make this for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Excellent recipe. I have made a couple of times now. I did reduce the amount of oil and don't think it negatively effected the taste at all. I also used jared red peppers rather than roasting them fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Really, really good! We "auditioned" it tonight to see if we wanted to serve it at my big birthday bbq -- it made the cut. Followed another's suggestions by adding onions and substituting jarred roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States