Roasted Potato and Garlic Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kate
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
use less oil & vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I served this at a BBQ and everyone loved it. I don't like peppers so I left those out... but it was still great without. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Wow WoW WOW...and this dish was way easy...I did two differences here though...instead of the peppers being done in the oven I actually put them out on the BBQ to be ready around the same time the potato's were ready...Also I used new potato's instead of the red potato's (as those were looking right back at me) and I minced the garlic and had them roast on top of the potato's...OMG it was amazing...this dish was fabulous and I will definitely make this a side dish I'd regularly do in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
oh my god these were the best potatoes. Made this serving size then went ahead and made a second batch for Easter. Simply amazing thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonny Feliciano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
We really enjoyed this. I used jarred peppers but it would have been great with fresh as well. Instead of the heads of garlic- I used already peeled roasted cloves. I didn't really change anything- this was a great dish and very different in a good way. :) I didn't like it as much cold but my husband and kids did. I heated it back up and was great even the second day. Thanks for sharing- I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
The flavor was wonderful. The only reason I didn't give it a full rating is because its kind of a pain to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Tasty, but I halved the amount of oil (both times) and the balsamic to make it a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I really liked this... left out peppers (although I think I would've liked them in hubby doesn't like them) and added green onions at the end. I had 2 servings and couldn't stop picking at them. If you like balsamic this is a great alternative to mayo based potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Laurent, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My husband and I LOVED this!! We ate it warm but I think it might be good cold too. The dressing is AWESOME! Will definitely be making this a part of our regular meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States