Roasted Potato and Garlic Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kate
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Yum! Took some advice from
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
use less oil & vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I served this at a BBQ and everyone loved it. I don't like peppers so I left those out... but it was still great without. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Wow WoW WOW...and this dish was way easy...I did two differences here though...instead of the peppers being done in the oven I actually put them out on the BBQ to be ready around the same time the potato's were ready...Also I used new potato's instead of the red potato's (as those were looking right back at me) and I minced the garlic and had them roast on top of the potato's...OMG it was amazing...this dish was fabulous and I will definitely make this a side dish I'd regularly do in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
oh my god these were the best potatoes. Made this serving size then went ahead and made a second batch for Easter. Simply amazing thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonny Feliciano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
We really enjoyed this. I used jarred peppers but it would have been great with fresh as well. Instead of the heads of garlic- I used already peeled roasted cloves. I didn't really change anything- this was a great dish and very different in a good way. :) I didn't like it as much cold but my husband and kids did. I heated it back up and was great even the second day. Thanks for sharing- I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
The flavor was wonderful. The only reason I didn't give it a full rating is because its kind of a pain to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Tasty, but I halved the amount of oil (both times) and the balsamic to make it a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I really liked this... left out peppers (although I think I would've liked them in hubby doesn't like them) and added green onions at the end. I had 2 servings and couldn't stop picking at them. If you like balsamic this is a great alternative to mayo based potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Laurent, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My husband and I LOVED this!! We ate it warm but I think it might be good cold too. The dressing is AWESOME! Will definitely be making this a part of our regular meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States