Roasted Potato Salad with Balsamic-Bacon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Is this served warm or cold? Can it be made a day ahead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I was so excited to serve this at a party. It was SO delicious, five stars, after 20 minutes. But I made it up earlier and had to refrigerate it...ewwww! It was horrible cold and not as good re-heated. I'll make it again, but I wish it'd been explained better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I am the submitter of this recipe and I am sorry and should clarify. As per the other review, serve shortly after making, warm or room temp (another thing I love about this recipe, great for picnics and events because of not needing to keep cold) and as also stated, honestly, not good as leftovers. Sorry, but hope this helps future cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
How can you go wrong with all our favorite ingredients? I don't know but something went sadly wrong and this did not live up to our expectations - I would have rather had German Potato Salad - any day of the week and we LOVE Balsamic Vinegar, used our favorite kind; love bacone, onions, etc but this stuff just didn't cut it for any of us . . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I love potatoes and everything else in this recipe. I ate till it hurt, good stuff. I would only ever serve this stuff fresh and warm, but will definitely serve again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I have made this twice now. And have done some simple variations to it... Both times my husband has LOVED it. He loves it warm and cold.... It doesn't take long till it is all gone! Great potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Our new favorite potato salad recipe!!! Served the salad at room temperature and got rave reviews! The only alterations I made were to add a chopped tomato and after I chopped the red onion I cooked it for about a minute in a small amount of water in the microwave to take away the sharpness. Really great and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My friends liked this as well, but I tweaked. I didn't add all the garlic the recipe suggested and even wondered if that was written wrong. I would also suggest white balsamic vinegar instead of red. I also didn't know what seafood seasoning was, so I used Lawry's and a pepper seasoning blend that I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great recipe, especially the vineigrette. I left out the eggs but substituted about a dozen halved and seeded cherry tomatoes. Also made a batch with par boiled diced potato instead of roasted potato. I added a little gemelli noodles to that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by No Quintic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This salad rocks. Made it a couple of times and tried to convince everybody that it's no good so I can have it all by myself. Even better after one day in the fridge IF there's something left...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States