Roasted Potato Pizza Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by EmmieYum
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe but felt the potato bases were a little bland. I lightly boiled the potatoes first so they were fluffy. I topped with pasta sauce, mushroom, onion and salami. I seasoned with rosemary but feel Italian herbs would have been a better choice. I chose to dip my potatoes into oil before placing on the tray which saves oil. Great recipe, I cooked three large potatoes for myself and the husband and we were stuffed! Will make again but next time I will probably spice the bases with all season next time. Also, I found putting a small pile of mozzarella on top helped, mine were not messy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmieYum

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I used leftover baked potatoes for this. I sliced the baked potato then topped with sauce, pepperoni and cheese... baked them in the toaster oven until everything was heated through and cheese was melted. Great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
As soon as i say this recipe, I knew I had to try it. I was not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
These were pretty good. I used canned sliced potatoes, and I was afraid the extra water content would ruin the texture. Truth is, fresh potatoes would have been better, but these were good too! The best were the little tiny ones, which were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I decided to try this because I had a ton of potatoes and pizza sauce to use up. I didn't expect it to be very good but I was so pleasantly surprised! I eat gluten free so I'm always on the lookout for dough alternatives. This sounded like someone's attempt to make something for a person with allergies...which usually doesn't turn out well...but this was great. I'd recommend cutting the potatoes a little bit thicker, otherwise they fall apart. Fast, easy, and yummy! Much easier than making dough at home, and I'd say just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHNDIPITY02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
My family loved these! They were fast, easy and cost very little to make. We used just sauce, pepperoni and cheese as the toppings and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Patrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These are so great. You really need to use a good pizza sauce. I used Exquisite Pizza Sauce from this site. I topped mine with sauce, pepperoni and then cheese. Delicious! For the people that said they are messy... let them cool down for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Used this recipe to get rid of leftover pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I really liked these but yes it does get messy as the cheese doesn't really stay onto the potatoes but I think with smaller potatoes that make bite size pieces would be really good. I used toppings I normally like and spicy portuguese chourico sausage instead of pepperoni. Very interesting way to make potatoes, and the re-heated left overs were even more tender! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
The adults loved these, the kids didn't. Maybe I will use different toppings next time. Not difficult to make but a little time consuming. I think they are worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States