Roasted Potato Pizza Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was a wonderful change. I would have never thought to do this with potato slices. I didn't use onion or bell pepper (personal preference.) It is kind of messing, but aren't all the good "finger" foods...=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
My family loved these! They were fast, easy and cost very little to make. We used just sauce, pepperoni and cheese as the toppings and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Patrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I decided to try this because I had a ton of potatoes and pizza sauce to use up. I didn't expect it to be very good but I was so pleasantly surprised! I eat gluten free so I'm always on the lookout for dough alternatives. This sounded like someone's attempt to make something for a person with allergies...which usually doesn't turn out well...but this was great. I'd recommend cutting the potatoes a little bit thicker, otherwise they fall apart. Fast, easy, and yummy! Much easier than making dough at home, and I'd say just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHNDIPITY02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
My friends and I have a weekly dinner party and i tried this recipe on them. Everyone absolutly loved it! It got rave reviews (20 thumbs up!). In the version I mace I left out the peperoni (we have a large percentage of vegitarians) and added fresh garlic and italian seasonings, thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
delicious!!! everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was GREAT! I made a caesar salad along with this for a quick meal. Going to try some additional toppings next time to shake things up a little. The entire family loved these! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
it may be a bit messy,but it sure is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was a great idea. I have to admit, I didn't follow the recipe exactly though..i rarely do. I didn't have any bell peppers, mushrooms, or onions but i did have everything else. I added some seasonings, too. My husband loved them so much i ended up having to make more of them later that night! Even my three year old son who is a VERY picky eatter loved ate several of them. This recipe was fantastic and has so many possiblities...Thanks! Maybe next time I could do a mexican twist..using hot sauce, cheddar, with a jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tate, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These are so great. You really need to use a good pizza sauce. I used Exquisite Pizza Sauce from this site. I topped mine with sauce, pepperoni and then cheese. Delicious! For the people that said they are messy... let them cool down for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
These were pretty good. I used canned sliced potatoes, and I was afraid the extra water content would ruin the texture. Truth is, fresh potatoes would have been better, but these were good too! The best were the little tiny ones, which were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States