Roasted Potato Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
This is a very good dish! I wasn't sure how it would turn as there was a very strong garlic odor while it was cooking, but in the end it was delicious. This will be added to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
The combination of colors and flavors make this a truly wonderful side dish--and you get the added benefit of low fat as well! I added some crushed rosemary and minced garlic to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
Very unusual and very tasty. It was an instant hit with the family. I followed the advice of the pack and let it bake for an extended length of time (in the neighborhood of an hour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Wonderful dish! I usually double the recipe and at least double the cooking time. As it cooks, I stir the potatoes regularly (every 20 minutes) to have them brown evenly. Getting the thyme ready takes the longest time but overall, the dish is easy and well-liked by others. It looks good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
This dish has such an amazing taste. I couldn't stop eating it! As far as cooking goes, however, I would suggest baking the potato medley for longer, to make the potatoes softer. Awesome recipe! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
this recipe is great, even my husband who normally would not like sweet potato ate every bite. i would also recomend cooking about 10min or so longer for softer potatoes. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
Loved it!!!!! Everyone raved over it! It was so quick and easy, it has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This is a great recipe!!!! I loved it! I fixed extra and then brought left overs to work for the next couple of days. It re-heats easily and tastes just like you got it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
My husband and I LOVE THIS DISH! We've made it for holidays and "skipped" the holiday norm (mashed potatoes or sweet, sweet, sweet! potatoes), and also adopted a quick version using canned new potatoes and sweet potatoes (still yummy)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Wonderful!!! Terrific flavor and I loved how the potatoes didn't stick to the pan. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States