Roasted Potato Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
This is a very good dish! I wasn't sure how it would turn as there was a very strong garlic odor while it was cooking, but in the end it was delicious. This will be added to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
This dish has such an amazing taste. I couldn't stop eating it! As far as cooking goes, however, I would suggest baking the potato medley for longer, to make the potatoes softer. Awesome recipe! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
The combination of colors and flavors make this a truly wonderful side dish--and you get the added benefit of low fat as well! I added some crushed rosemary and minced garlic to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
this recipe is great, even my husband who normally would not like sweet potato ate every bite. i would also recomend cooking about 10min or so longer for softer potatoes. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
Loved it!!!!! Everyone raved over it! It was so quick and easy, it has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Wonderful dish! I usually double the recipe and at least double the cooking time. As it cooks, I stir the potatoes regularly (every 20 minutes) to have them brown evenly. Getting the thyme ready takes the longest time but overall, the dish is easy and well-liked by others. It looks good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This is a great recipe!!!! I loved it! I fixed extra and then brought left overs to work for the next couple of days. It re-heats easily and tastes just like you got it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
My husband and I LOVE THIS DISH! We've made it for holidays and "skipped" the holiday norm (mashed potatoes or sweet, sweet, sweet! potatoes), and also adopted a quick version using canned new potatoes and sweet potatoes (still yummy)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
Very unusual and very tasty. It was an instant hit with the family. I followed the advice of the pack and let it bake for an extended length of time (in the neighborhood of an hour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Wonderful!!! Terrific flavor and I loved how the potatoes didn't stick to the pan. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States