Roasted Potato Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Super easy, delicious, nice presentation, and healthful--what more could you ask! I used Yukon Gold and sweet potatoes, and I followed the advice of other reviewers, decreasing balsamic vinegar to 1 1/2 Tbsp. and increasing chicken broth to 3/4 cup. I also used 1/2 tsp. of dried thyme because I didn't have fresh. I baked for one hour, stirring 2 or 3 times during baking to ensure that none of the pieces on top dried out. It turned out great. Even my five-year-old, who generally dislikes sweet potatoes, loved them in this dish. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
i love the flavor this recipe gives the potatoes, but it took A LOT longer to bake than the recipe said and i ended up adding a lot more chicken broth so the potatoes didn't dry out. also, the russet didn't really absorb the flavor, but the red and sweet were great! i will do this again, but with only red and sweet potatoes, and i will cube the potatoes smaller. i love potatoes, so i'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEY HEY MAMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Excellent dish. Served this with the New York Strip Chicago Style recipe from this site and it was a perfect match of flavors. I added slightly more chicken broth and cooked a bit longer. Only had Yukon Gold and sweet potatoes this time so I decided to slice thinly instead of dicing the potatoes. I layered the potato slices creating a stacked look for a sleek presentation and decorated with the fresh thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This is the replacement for mashed potatoes in our family. It's a great side dish for entertaining. My family requests it for every celebration. The fresh thyme and fresh garlic are really essential. So flexible - they can sit in the oven until the steaks or burgers (or appetizers!) are done. This is will be a family heirloom recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
Very tasty. I used all red potatoes and water instead of broth as I didn't have broth. The vinegar was not overpowering. I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Easy way to make tasty potatoes. I don't use the sweet potato since I don't like them and I increased the cook time to an hour, turning the potatoes after 30 minutes. Everyone who has tried these potatoes loved them and wanted the recipe. For the chicken broth, I use Wyler's sodium free bouillon, which is also fat free. I've made this recipe with just russets and it was delicious. Great side dish for breaded baked chicken breasts or breaded pork chops. Thanks Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
A great way to make potatoes. Will definately make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
These potatoes were AWESOME! Had to cook them 50 minutes to get them tender. Added some chopped rosemary and flat leaf parsley, Kosher Salt and fresh ground black pepper. VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I LOVE potatoes and I love this recipe. I was looking for a new potato side dish and stumbled upon this recipe and this website. Now I use this website for all my recipes and I make this recipe all the time. It is so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I only had yukon golds and sweets. I used roasted garlic flavored olive oil and white wine vinegar because I had to red wine vinegar. Cut potatoes into bite-sized chunks.....wonderful and smelled sooo good while cooking. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States