Roasted Potato Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I'm a novice at cooking and this was a great side dish to start off with. It's very simple to prep and cook. I would just increase the amount of chicken broth to 3/4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was very good. But the cooking time was alot longer. I'm wondering if covering them for the first 30 minutes will help. Next time I think I'm going to use red and sweet potatoes only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was good, but I think it would have been better with more olive oil. The potatoes were too dry after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was pretty good. I thought it was a much healthier alternative to the way I used to make them. My husband and company really enjoyed. I reduced the vinegar by a little, but I think I will reduce by half the next time and will probably enjoy them more. TO REDUCE BAKING TIME - I pre-boil the potatoes to close to be tender (before they begin to fall apart)then pop them in the oven - still baked for 40+ minutes without ever getting them crusty like I like 'em. Next time I'll put them under the broiler for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I made this with only Yukon gold potatoes and it was delicious. I like the addition of the vinegar, but I reduced the amount by half. I used Emeril's Essence for the seasoning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIA46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Interesting combination... Would agree that less balsamic vinegar might be used to let potato and other tastes come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I will make again and again. Made for dinner with in-laws, and most had seconds. Sister-in-law (a very good cook) asked for recipe. She wants to make and add turnip(?) Thumb size cubes took a hour to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Used Yukon golds instead if russets like many reviews suggested. Much better than plain old roasted potatoes - will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copan, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I really like the combinations here, but the potatoes always take about double the time to bake. Worth the wait though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by killerbroccoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corte Madera, California, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was fantastic. I like my potatos to be a tad spicier but these were a big hit with my man & our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States