Roasted Potato Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
These had no taste. What the balsamic vinegar is in here for I have no idea. These would be good with alot of tweaking. Potatoes ALWAYS need salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Mmmmmmmm! This is so good! The perfect mix of seasonings. I was a little unsure that 3 potatoes would be enough for 6 people, so I made more. Glad I did, there were no leftovers. I served it with Lemon Garlic Tilapia from this site. I'll be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Made this last night with a pork tenderloin and it was so yummy! I love using a mix of potatoes I also added some asparagus towards the end of cooking as I had it and needed to use it up. I also used more veg. broth, little more oil and vareity of herbs as I did not have enought Thyme, added cayenne for a little kick and a little Emeril's seasoning. Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I only had one sweet potato and a few red potatoes, so I was delighted to find a recipe that used both! While the potato dish was indeed delicious, the cooking time was way off. I cut the potatoes into 1" cubes and they were still hard after 40 minutes. I had to microwave them to finish them in time for dinner. Perhaps a higher oven temp is in order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I loved this recipe. It was easy and flavorful. I used 2 russet potatoes and a sweet potato. I had to use dried thyme. I was short on time so I roasted them at 400. I cubed the sweet potatoes slightly smaller than the russets since they take a little longer to get tender. We had these with Carribean Jerk Turkey Burgers and my husband finished them off. Thank you! I am planning to serve these with pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very good side dish. I used 2 sweet potatoes and a big red potatoe. I had no thyme so I added in some fresh minced parsley. Very good side dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
excellent, prepared with fingerlings and reds with smashed garlic cloves and shallot. also prepared with thick sliced portobellos and red onions, served with grilled filets and green beans, delish!! thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I took the advice of some reviewers and put in a cup of chicken broth, cut back slightly on the vinegar and doubled the baking time. I also added the thyme and garlic near the end of the cooking time, so they wouldn't get overdone. This also definitely needs salt, plus I sprinkled with freshly ground pepper and paprika. It was very tasty, but I found myself really liking the sweet potatoes so much better than the other types of potatoes in the dish. I think I'll make this again, but only with sweet potatoes. With these changes, I would rate this more like four or five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
The potatoes did need to back longer than called for but well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I make roated potatoes often, but adding the sweet potato was a nice change of pace. Just be sure to dice them all small since they take a bit longer to cook. Highly recommend. Omitted the balsamic though...wasn't in the mood for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States