Roasted Potato Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2000
This dish has such an amazing taste. I couldn't stop eating it! As far as cooking goes, however, I would suggest baking the potato medley for longer, to make the potatoes softer. Awesome recipe! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
The combination of colors and flavors make this a truly wonderful side dish--and you get the added benefit of low fat as well! I added some crushed rosemary and minced garlic to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
this recipe is great, even my husband who normally would not like sweet potato ate every bite. i would also recomend cooking about 10min or so longer for softer potatoes. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
Loved it!!!!! Everyone raved over it! It was so quick and easy, it has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
This is a very good dish! I wasn't sure how it would turn as there was a very strong garlic odor while it was cooking, but in the end it was delicious. This will be added to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
This dish is very tasty. A different flavor for roasted potatoes. It is very simple to prepare. I would extend the cooking time a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
Was a huge hit at a party I attended. Everyone was VERY impressed! Lovely dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Wonderful dish! I usually double the recipe and at least double the cooking time. As it cooks, I stir the potatoes regularly (every 20 minutes) to have them brown evenly. Getting the thyme ready takes the longest time but overall, the dish is easy and well-liked by others. It looks good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
this was really good! however, i cut the potatoes into even smaller pieces than recommended & it still took well over 40 mins. to cook. i recommend that you cut the potatoes even smaller & cook about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
The vinegar overpowered the dish. I like the medely idea but not with the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States