Roasted Potato Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This is delicious!!! I loved it and I will be making this dish all the time!! and it is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Wanted to try something new and this was it. Preparation was next to nothing and the dish was great. I changed it just a little. I used 2 red & 1 sweet potatoe, 1/2 tsp of dried thyme, & 1/2 cup low fat, low sodium chicken broth. I cooked it close to an hour. Would definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe!! I did add a little more chicken broth though, thanks for the recipe Robyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
I did'nt have time to shop for the different kinds of potatoes, used this recipe with white potatoes and it came out great! My husband and me loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I usually skip the thyme and add garlic pepper & fresh ground pepper and all I can say is EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I have made this several times. It is always so good. I like the spices and balsamic vinegar and garlic combo so much I could just eat these potatoes for my whole meal. I have passed this recipe on to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I was searching for a new potato side dish - THIS IS IT!! I used equal parts red, yukon and sweet potato - terrific! The seasonings make it special - do NOT leave out the sweet potatoes! A man at my dinner party (who doesn't cook much) asked for the recipe! A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
YUMMY!! I used this recipe for a wedding rehearsal dinner. I left out the sweet potatoes since I was serving with Lasagna. A large salad and bread, and boy, what a meal!! I did need to cook a little longer, but that was no problem. I have made them again, and again, they were a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I only had yukon golds and sweets. I used roasted garlic flavored olive oil and white wine vinegar because I had to red wine vinegar. Cut potatoes into bite-sized chunks.....wonderful and smelled sooo good while cooking. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Didn't care for this at all. It needed to be cooked longer because the potatoes were still crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Declet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States