Roasted Potato Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This was a fine side dish for a weeknight meal. My two year old wouldn't touch it and my five year old choked down the required "must try" bite, but my husband and I liked it well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Super easy, delicious, nice presentation, and healthful--what more could you ask! I used Yukon Gold and sweet potatoes, and I followed the advice of other reviewers, decreasing balsamic vinegar to 1 1/2 Tbsp. and increasing chicken broth to 3/4 cup. I also used 1/2 tsp. of dried thyme because I didn't have fresh. I baked for one hour, stirring 2 or 3 times during baking to ensure that none of the pieces on top dried out. It turned out great. Even my five-year-old, who generally dislikes sweet potatoes, loved them in this dish. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was good. The mixture of potatoes was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This is the replacement for mashed potatoes in our family. It's a great side dish for entertaining. My family requests it for every celebration. The fresh thyme and fresh garlic are really essential. So flexible - they can sit in the oven until the steaks or burgers (or appetizers!) are done. This is will be a family heirloom recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Easy way to make tasty potatoes. I don't use the sweet potato since I don't like them and I increased the cook time to an hour, turning the potatoes after 30 minutes. Everyone who has tried these potatoes loved them and wanted the recipe. For the chicken broth, I use Wyler's sodium free bouillon, which is also fat free. I've made this recipe with just russets and it was delicious. Great side dish for breaded baked chicken breasts or breaded pork chops. Thanks Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Only had sweet potatoes on hand, so I tried this recipe with two of them. Just didn't bowl me over. As others have mentioned, I cooked them far longer than listed to get desired tenderness. Even then a few of the pieces were too crunchy. Didn't absorb the flavor like I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I LOVE potatoes and I love this recipe. I was looking for a new potato side dish and stumbled upon this recipe and this website. Now I use this website for all my recipes and I make this recipe all the time. It is so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Loved it! Made this a few times, used two cloves of garlic instead of two and did not have any fresh time. Still came out wonderful - came looking for this recipe again! A perfect side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This recipe is fantastic! I used russet and sweet potatoes and less oil and it tasted great. They took longer to cook than stated and I turned them every 20 minutes so they would get all crisp and yummy. I am going to add more vinegar next time and see how they turn out. These potatoes are great for breakfast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
different but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States