Roasted Potato Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I'm a novice at cooking and this was a great side dish to start off with. It's very simple to prep and cook. I would just increase the amount of chicken broth to 3/4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was very good. But the cooking time was alot longer. I'm wondering if covering them for the first 30 minutes will help. Next time I think I'm going to use red and sweet potatoes only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was good, but I think it would have been better with more olive oil. The potatoes were too dry after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was pretty good. I thought it was a much healthier alternative to the way I used to make them. My husband and company really enjoyed. I reduced the vinegar by a little, but I think I will reduce by half the next time and will probably enjoy them more. TO REDUCE BAKING TIME - I pre-boil the potatoes to close to be tender (before they begin to fall apart)then pop them in the oven - still baked for 40+ minutes without ever getting them crusty like I like 'em. Next time I'll put them under the broiler for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I made this with only Yukon gold potatoes and it was delicious. I like the addition of the vinegar, but I reduced the amount by half. I used Emeril's Essence for the seasoning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIA46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Interesting combination... Would agree that less balsamic vinegar might be used to let potato and other tastes come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I will make again and again. Made for dinner with in-laws, and most had seconds. Sister-in-law (a very good cook) asked for recipe. She wants to make and add turnip(?) Thumb size cubes took a hour to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Used Yukon golds instead if russets like many reviews suggested. Much better than plain old roasted potatoes - will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copan, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I really like the combinations here, but the potatoes always take about double the time to bake. Worth the wait though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by killerbroccoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corte Madera, California, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was fantastic. I like my potatos to be a tad spicier but these were a big hit with my man & our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States