Roasted Potato Cauliflower Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I have to admit, I never made this recipe with the pasta, as instructed. Instead, I made the potato/cauliflower portion as a vegetable side dish for my last dinner party. I honestly cannot say how good it is with penne, but I can say that the potato/cauliflower portion was an excellent side dish! Everyone at the party raved about it, and it also made yummy leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPCOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Greenbelt, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was really good. I would probably not use quite so much olive oil next time -- just a taaad less. I only made the cauliflower and potato portion of this, and didn't have onion or rosemary, so it was modified slightly out of necessity. But I would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I used broccoli instead of cauliflower - SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I chopped up regular white potatos and found that the initial cooking left them extremely underdone. I increased the heat to 475 for another 30 minutes and then added the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
pleasant, aromatic, and tasty. good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Good recipe, but I wasn't crazy about the combinations of tastes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMY612
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made this for the first time tonight and it was a hit! I only had russet creamer potatoes so I used those instead of Yukon gold potatoes. They tasted great and added a little colour to the dish. I also didn't have any fresh herbs, but dried worked fine! (I probably could have added a little more for a stronger flavour.) I will definitely be making this again and again for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Excellent!! Our young children gobbled it up and asked for seconds! Great way to get good veggies into kids! We used whole wheat pasta too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
In the 3 serving version. The ingredients list 3 Tbsp of oil, yet in point 2 in the directions 1/4 cup of oil is described and in point 3. we drizzle with the remaining oil. Where do we get the remaining oil? I ended up chosing my quantity. I am confused as to how much oil is to be used, total. I would give 3 stars for the end product but no star for the recipe description.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States