Roasted Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I love roasted portobello mushrooms and even better on a piece of flat out bread with lettuce and tomato. YUM!! Blue Cheese makes it really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Nice way to add a little kick to portabello mushrooms. A nice side dish to a grilled steak as well. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
We thought these were good but so rich; next time I will use less blue cheese and will experiment with different cheeses such as Asiago, 3 cheese mixture from my deli, etc. and will add garlic. I did feel the cooking time was slightly too long as I like the texture a little more firm. I will try cooking a total of 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Amazingly simple, great flavor combination, I used baby portobello's instead and lite soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hudson, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is now my favourite appetizer of all time. I've made this a few times for company and all have given raved reviews. Thank you Dianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe, although my wife found so much blue cheese a bit too rich for her tastes. Only changes I made were to add some chopped garlic and then to drizzle some melted butter on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snow Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Took these to a birthday dinner. Everyone raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
So easy, delicious, "comfort food". I try to eat vegetarian, but my boyfriend is a big meat eater, and he found this filling and "meaty". I served it with a side of cous cous, and it seemed to be the perfect mixture. You can even put some soy sauce on the cous cous to tie it in together. GREAT DISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by actresscj
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I thought this was really good. I think i put too much soy sauce because the mushrooms were really liquidy. My falt though. Otherwise the mushrooms were so tender and moist, and the flavors went so well together! totally will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesiepes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is a very nice recipe as is, but the second time I made it I like it even more by using a couple splashes of worshestire sauce instead of soy sauce...it really pairs with the "meaty" taste of this dish. I also spread on some garlic salt over the top of the mushroom before adding the cheese. Next time I will follow a few other reviews and add some sauteed red bell pepper on top. You MUST like blue cheese for this recipe....please don't rate recipes low if a food listed in the NAME of the recipe is one you don't like!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States