Roasted Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Yum. I made the recipe as is but then added a few finishing touches. I made a balsamic reduction with balsamic vinegar and a little brown sugar. Once the mushrooms were done, I drizzled them with the reduction and topped them with toasted pine nuts. They came out like the mushrooms at one of my favorite establishments. I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Sooo good. I've used different kinds of cheese too, always comes out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
YUM...well Blue Cheese on anything for me is 5 stars!! Low calorie dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
FANTASTIC!! I made this exactly as noted and it was wonderful! I was so tempted to add other things and decided not to so that I'd really know what the recipe would taste like as written. (Well, I didn't measure the soy sauce - I just held my finger over the top of the bottle and shook it over the 2 portobello mushrooms). I will definitely be making these again! Add'l Note - I have since altered the recipe by seasoning the mushrooms as noted and then stuffed with a mixture of chopped mushrooms(I buy 4 mushrooms, chop one up and stuff the other 3), 1/2 of a chopped onion and 2 links of turkey sausage (either Italian or Cajun). I cook them about 20 min in a 400 degree oven. Topped with the bleu cheese at the end. The are absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe was very good! I used olive oil instead of soy sauce and sprinkled a little garlic salt on top. They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This recipe is a fabulously simple idea. I did it a little differently, brushing the mushroom caps with garlic butter and letting it bake in the oven that way, then doing the blue cheese bit. It was so delicious, and yet so uncomplicated to prepare. Great flavour combination - the melted blue cheese is just enough to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Love this recipe. It can be tweaked in many ways and the cooking time is perfect. I sometimes add a little fresh garlic and Vietnamese hot sauce (with the green cap and rooster on the bottle) to the initial cooking time...yum! I make it at least every other week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
A hit at my dinner party,everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Excellent and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe! So simple but so tasty! I used baby bellas and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States