Roasted Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This recipe is a fabulously simple idea. I did it a little differently, brushing the mushroom caps with garlic butter and letting it bake in the oven that way, then doing the blue cheese bit. It was so delicious, and yet so uncomplicated to prepare. Great flavour combination - the melted blue cheese is just enough to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Yum. I made the recipe as is but then added a few finishing touches. I made a balsamic reduction with balsamic vinegar and a little brown sugar. Once the mushrooms were done, I drizzled them with the reduction and topped them with toasted pine nuts. They came out like the mushrooms at one of my favorite establishments. I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I loved this recipe! I toasted a couple buns, sauteed roasted red peppers and onions, and we had awesome sandwiches! The only thing I would recommend would be to make sure that your baking sheet is sprayed with cooking spray, so that the mushrooms don't stick. Thanks--I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Sooo good. I've used different kinds of cheese too, always comes out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Love this recipe. It can be tweaked in many ways and the cooking time is perfect. I sometimes add a little fresh garlic and Vietnamese hot sauce (with the green cap and rooster on the bottle) to the initial cooking time...yum! I make it at least every other week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
FANTASTIC!! I made this exactly as noted and it was wonderful! I was so tempted to add other things and decided not to so that I'd really know what the recipe would taste like as written. (Well, I didn't measure the soy sauce - I just held my finger over the top of the bottle and shook it over the 2 portobello mushrooms). I will definitely be making these again! Add'l Note - I have since altered the recipe by seasoning the mushrooms as noted and then stuffed with a mixture of chopped mushrooms(I buy 4 mushrooms, chop one up and stuff the other 3), 1/2 of a chopped onion and 2 links of turkey sausage (either Italian or Cajun). I cook them about 20 min in a 400 degree oven. Topped with the bleu cheese at the end. The are absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Excellent recipe. Easy and delicious. I added some olive oil because I put them on the grill instead of the oven and they came out perfect--the portobello's were tender, meaty and cheesy. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe was very good! I used olive oil instead of soy sauce and sprinkled a little garlic salt on top. They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I made these as an appetizer for my husband and 6 of his friends. They absolutely loved them! Three even asked me for the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and were a HUGE hit! Thank you, Dianne, for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
These were excellent! I grilled them and added grilled green onion & red pepper. Served on grill-toasted ciabatta rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States