Roasted Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
These were so incredibly easy to make, and so very good. I used baby portabella, and made a whole pan full. Will definately be making these again, and again, and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
i think this would have been better if the portobellos were put on the grill. No flavor except for the blue cheese. Try adding some worchestershire sauce. Did not care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TildyAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
These are better than blue cheese burgers! I could eat these every day for lunch on a toasted bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Excellent and incredibly easy to make! I've always had them by themselves and they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
These were okay. The soy sauce was fine but not outstanding. The "Portobello Mushroom Burgers" recipe on this site is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Fabulous recipe. Followed it exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This is my FAVORITE!!! So fast and simple to prepare and SOOOO yummy! I roast the mushrooms in my toaster oven, and then add hamburger buns near the end to toast. That's all you need for a fast and easy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
It has been a while since I LOVED a recipe so much that I would make it every week. Well, this is it! I cooked the portobella in my toaster oven on a foil lined pan (easy clean-up) and lightly sprayed the foil with pam. I also added a little garlic but it would be great without. The mushroom was so juicy when I pulled it out of the oven, I'm not sure how it would hold up in a sandwich but I could see myself serving it over rice or pasta. I also think any strong cheese such as feta would work well. I used reduced sodium soy sauce and I think regular soy sauce combined with a salty, strong cheese would result in a dish that's too salty. (You must love blue cheese and mushrooms to like this recipe.) Again, I LOVED the recipe! Thanks for sharing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Easy, great appetizer. I now make with whatever cheese I have in the house. A real winner with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Phenomenal! And so easy to make. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States