Roasted Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Yum! Love portobellos. Love blue cheese. Love this recipe! I was out of soy sauce but I used Worcestershire sauce with a little bit of garlic salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I used the cooking times and temps. But I put A1 BBQ sauce instead of soy and grated Parm cheese because I didn't have blue cheese on hand. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Good as written, but a little heavy on the cheese. Next time, I would reduce by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I love this recipe! So easy. i just recently made it for a new friend and they want it weekly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Very easy to follow recipe! I did change it slightly however since my hubby does not like soy sauce (lol). I used Worcestershire sauce (teaspoons, not tablespoons) and used applewood smoked bacon blue cheese crumbles (modestly), made into a burger and even though it was a little messy it was simple and yummy. Nothing overpowered the mushroom taste which is what I wanted. Thank you for inspiring me and making a wonderfully easy recipe.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larab83

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Jackson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Delicious! I will definitely make it again and it was so easy. The only thing I did differently was add a little bit of crushed garlic when I put the soy on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
We will definitely be making this again- the blue cheese and portabello flavors combined are simply amazing! We are thinking of using goat cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Easy to make, and easy to customize. I used feta instead of bleu cheese and drizzled with olive oil instead of soy sauce. Also topped with sauteed sweet peppers. YUM. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Letourneau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Good/ BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States