Roasted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Wow! This was wonderful! It was so easy to throw together, and after being in the oven for 2 1/2 hours, the pork was SO tender! My husband and I love sauerkraut, so this was a big hit to find! My 5 year old son even thought this was outstanding, and he cleaned his plate. We will definitely be using this recipe again. Thanks, Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
We loved this easy Main Dish. I had never fixed pork and sauerkraut, but my husband requested it for New Years. So after looking at several recipes this is the one we chose. Even my picky eater tasted and liked the sauerkraut! It was moist, easy, and tasted fabulous. A good pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
This was fabulous! I like no hassle meals and this was really very easy prep. It really does melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I love this recipe. I took it to a Church supper and then had to send the recipe to everyone. My daughter makes this in her crockpot. Goes great with sour cream potatoes and a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This was SOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!! Easy, and the results are tremendously delicious!! I passed it along to five of my closest friends and family members, and they in turn tell me that they've passed it along to others' as well....it's like a pork/kraut chain letter! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This is absolutely fabulous!! Just like the description says, the tenderloin melts in your mouth. The only change I made was that I sliced the onion and apple and alternately laid them on top of the first layer of saurekraut. This is going to be one of the regular dishes at our home. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I made this recently for my Polish family and they absolutely raved about it. My husband and son loved it! It made it again using pork chops and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
We loved this recipe. It was very easy and was a big hit at our New year's party at our house. I used the slow cooker and added a little water and apple juice. My husband wants me to make it again soon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This recipe was easy to prepare & very tasty.The meat was very tender & the sauerkraut had a sweetness to it. I'll diffently be making this again. It would be perfect prepared in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
We loved this recipe. It was just a nice change from the usual way I prepare tenderloin. It cooked up quickly and was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States