Roasted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Delicious and this can be cooked much faster! I browned a 1 lb. tenderloin (for 2 people) in a deep, oven proof skillet, then added some of the sauerkraut juice and kraut to the pan to quickly deglaze it and then followed the rest of the directions. Increased oven temp to 400 degrees and it was done in 40 min. Served it with mashed potatoes and buttered rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
I made this for my boyfriend, who is half-German, and crazy about pork & sauerkraut. He raved about it! I made the following modifications - I used a crock pot (7 hours on low) and added 1/2 cup water & 1/2 cup apple juice. I also added a little more chopped apple and onion to the crock pot. It turned out incredibly tender and tasty. This is a really easy, quick recipe that I will be happy to prepare again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Wow! This was wonderful! It was so easy to throw together, and after being in the oven for 2 1/2 hours, the pork was SO tender! My husband and I love sauerkraut, so this was a big hit to find! My 5 year old son even thought this was outstanding, and he cleaned his plate. We will definitely be using this recipe again. Thanks, Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I made this in the crock pot as a previous reviewer suggested. It was wonderful. I never knew I liked sauerkraut so much! Serve with mashed potatoes and applesauce. Oh my gosh! Truly comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHER
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
WONDERFUL! You can follow the recipe exactly and have a fantastic meal with little prep. I added some extra sage and garlic salt and we LOVED it! Served it with carrots: 1 bag mini carrots, 1/2 apple chopped, 1/4 cup butter, sprinkle with brown sugar, cover and bake 2 hours with the pork - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Couldn't have been easier! I assembled it in a 9 x 13" baking dish and covered it with aluminum foil. It was done in a litle under two hours. I also sliced the apple and onion in quarters, to spread the flavor out a litle more. Typically, I'm not a fan of sauerkraut, but I couldn't get enough of this stuff! A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
We loved this easy Main Dish. I had never fixed pork and sauerkraut, but my husband requested it for New Years. So after looking at several recipes this is the one we chose. Even my picky eater tasted and liked the sauerkraut! It was moist, easy, and tasted fabulous. A good pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Excellent! I used a 4lb pork tenderloin and doubled everything except for the sauerkraut. Was done in a little under 2 hours. Tender, moist and delicious. The combination of a granny smith apple, brown sugar, onion and the kraut leaves a tangy, not too sweet, not too sour taste and gives you some succulent pork. My husband and I LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used slightly less sugar and used the whole apple (it was pretty small). I assembled this in my crockpot and cooked on low for 5.5 hrs and YUM! I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing! Warning to SAUERkraut lovers: this is what I call a "sweet-kraut" recipe, which is obvious from the ingredient list. Know this in advance so the finished product doesn't make you go "eww."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This was SOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!! Easy, and the results are tremendously delicious!! I passed it along to five of my closest friends and family members, and they in turn tell me that they've passed it along to others' as well....it's like a pork/kraut chain letter! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States